Knitting for Nana

Her birthday is on Valentines day. I’ve committed myself to creating a sweater for her (the hour glass sweater from knitted gifts) but that backfired (I may try again) and I think I  would have possibly been low on yarn as well. I panicked and so I frogged and began the My So Called Scarf  in Blue Araucania Aysen….quick knit and super yummy! Plus Blue is Nana’s color!

Now I need a few excellent Fritata recipes as we’re hosting a birthday brunch for Nana and her sister (birthdays are 7 years and 1 day apart) And any other Gluten free breakfast/brunch ideas, oh and something vegetarian as well. Thank you for the Internet and my Moose-wood cookbook!

Leave a Reply

