A Big Pebble for a Little Prince

A cousins little babe turned one last weekend and for a gift I knitted the pebble in a larger size (yarn doubled on size 9 needles). It was a success, a perfect little something before he’s old enough where I’m creating play mats and knitted toys. The little button up the side vest is perfect for cool afternoons over a onesie or cooler still under a coat. It’s great to chase chickens with as he’s starting to toddle and become the farm boy  and old english little man they hope to raise.

*Well, I can’t believe I forgot to have added in the link to where you can get the pattern….
It’s called Pebble, is available as a free knit on Ravelry and the creator’s, Thriftyknitter’s  blog 

3 thoughts on “A Big Pebble for a Little Prince

  1. Oh I love that vest, can you give me a link to the pattern? It looks like a quick knit, just what I need. I want to have a knitted item for everyone under the christmas tree but time is running short.

    • I can’t believe I forgot to have added in the link to where you can get the pattern….
      It’s called Pebble, is available as a free knit on Ravelry and the creator’s, Thriftyknitter’s blog…a quick happy lil knit, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

